Home Actualité internationale CM – Azkals will resume World Cup qualification on June 8th
Actualité internationale

CM – Azkals will resume World Cup qualification on June 8th

The Azkals will continue to battle for places in the 2022 World Cup and the 2023 Asian Cup

The Philippine Azkals will finally be back in action on Tuesday, June 8th, in the joint qualification of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) for the 2022 FIFA World Cup and the 2023 Asian Cup in the United Arab Emirates.

Several Group A teams, including the Azkals, struggled to travel to China, forcing the UAE to take over hosting rights.

Originally scheduled for Thursday June 3, the Philippines will instead resume their campaign against China on Tuesday, June 8 at 1 a.m. Manila time.

The Philippines will meet on Friday, June 11th, 10pm in Guam and close the second qualifying round against the Maldives on Tuesday, June 15th, 10pm.

The country’s men’s soccer team continued their preparations at a training camp in Doha, Qatar.

Currently in third place, the Philippines (2-1-2) will have to overtake China (2-1-1) in Group A to advance to the third round of qualifying.

Syria lies currently at the top of the group with 14 points and a 5-0-0 record. – Rappler.com

Beatrice, better known as « Bee », is a multimedia sports reporter for Rappler covering the Philippine sports administration, national teams, soccer and the UAAP.

Stay tuned for their news and features on Filipino sports and videos like the Rappler Athlete’s Corner and Rappler Sports Timeout.


India national football team,2022 FIFA World Cup,Asian Football Confederation,Qatar,Sunil Chhetri,India national football team, 2022 FIFA World Cup, Asian Football Confederation, Qatar, Sunil Chhetri,,,,,india vs qatar, india vs qatar news, india vs qatar football, fifa world cup qualifiers, fifa world cup qualifiers in doha, india vs qatar news, india vs qatar news, india vs qatar football news, india news, india football news, indian football team, india squad, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh, Dheeraj Singh, Pritam Kotal, Rahul Bheke, Narender Gehlot, Chinglensana Singh, Sandesh Jhingan, Adil Khan, Akash Mishra, Subhashish Bose, Udanta Singh, Brandon Fernandes, Liston Colaco, Rowllin Borges, Glan Martins, Anirudh Thapa, Pronoy Halder, Suresh Singh, Lalengmawia Ralte, Abdul Sahal, Yasir Mohammad, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Bipin Singh, Ashique Kuruniyan, Ishan Pandita, Sunil Chhetri, Manvir Singh, india match times, india football match schedule,,,

[quads id=1]