CM – Rugby: La Rochelle and Toulouse dominate the European Player of the Year shortlist


With meREWARDS you can receive coupon offers and earn cashback when you fill out surveys, dine, travel and shop with our partners.

LONDON: The Champions Cup finalists Toulouse and La Rochelle have the five-man -Shortlist dominates for the « European Player of the Year » award, announced the European Professional Club Rugby (EPCR) on Tuesday.

The four-time Champions Cup winner Toulouse was captained by Julien Marchand (France), Antoine Dupont and the former All Black and the two-time World Cup winner Jerome Kaino.

Gregory Alldritt and Will Skelton from La Rochelle were also on the list after they both contributed to Sunday’s 32:23 semi-final win over Leinster. < The winner of the award – the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy – will be announced after the Champions Cup Final on May 22nd.


Donnez votre avis et abonnez-vous pour plus d’infos

Vidéo du jour: